Election Results Feb 21, 2017

February 21, 2017 Spring Primary

78 voters

State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Tony Evers           50

Lowell E. Holtz    21

John Humphries   3

Write – in                  1

Omro School Board 

Rick Tritt                    6

Tom Jackson           15

Dennis D. larsen     23

Joe Schuster           19

Joanie L. Beem       12  

Public Test of the Electronic Election Equipment Feb 13, 2017

Town of Poygan

Public Test of the Electronic Election Equipment

Notice is hereby is given that the Public Test of the electronic election equipment to be used for the Spring Primary Election, February 21, 2017, will be conducted at the Poygan Town Hall, located at 8693 Town Hall Road, Town of Poygan, Winnebago County, WI on Monday, February 13, 2016 at 1:00 p.m. This public test is open to the general public.

(Chapter 5, Sec 5.84)

Julia Reinert, Clerk

Published Saturday  11, 2017

Garbage pick up date changed because of weather Jan 17, 2017

For Your Information

The garbage pick up scheduled for January 18 will be picked up on January 19th. Advanced Disposal has called their trucks off of the roads today because of the icy conditions and that will push garbage to pick up back a day.

Julie Reinert, Clerk

Notice of Caucus Jan 04, 2017

January 4, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, that the Town of Poygan will hold its Caucus to nominate candidates to appear on the April 4, 2017 spring ballot on January 4, 2017, @ 7:00 p.m. at the Poygan Town Hall, located at 8693 Town Hall Road, Winneconne, WI 54986.  The following offices are up for election, Town Board Chairman, Town Board Supervisor, Town Board Supervisor, Town Clerk and Town Treasurer. All terms are for two years beginning on Tuesday, April 18, 2017.

Julia Reinert, Clerk